IPL 2023 SRH vs MI: Mumbai Indians won by 14 runs, Tendulkar got the last wicket

Home » IPL 2023 SRH vs MI: Mumbai Indians won by 14 runs, Tendulkar got the last wicket

IPL 2023 SRH vs MI Match Result: The 25th match of the 16th season of IPL was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians. SRH won the toss and elected to bowl first at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. MI won the match by 14 runs. Arjun Tendulkar took the first wicket of his IPL career by getting Bhuvneshwar Kumar caught out in the last over.

Cameron Green gave 4 runs in the 19th over. He played an unbeaten inning of 64 runs. Electing to bat first, Mumbai Indians scored 192 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. In response, Hyderabad could score 178 runs in 19.4 overs.

Mumbai Indians innings

MI got the first blow in the form of Rohit Sharma. Rohit scored 28 runs in 18 balls. T Natarajan took his wicket. Aidan Markram came to bowl in the 12th over. Ishan was caught out on the first ball of the over. He played an inning of 38 runs in 31 balls. He hit 2 sixes and three fours. Suryakumar Yadav scored 7 runs in 3 balls. This was followed by a good partnership between Tilak Verma and Cameron Green. Green did his half-century in the 18th over. He played a brilliant inning of 64 runs off 40 balls. He hit six fours and two sixes in this innings.

Sunrisers Hyderabad innings

Harry Brook and Mayank Agarwal came to open the batting for SRH. Brook was caught out on the fourth ball of the second over. He played an inning of 9 runs in seven balls. After this even Rahul Tripathi could not do anything amazing. He went on to score seven runs off five balls. Aiden Markram played an inning of 22 runs. Piyush Chawla came to bowl in the 14th over. Heinrich Klaasen was cat out on the last ball of this over. He scored 36 runs.

Mumbai’s playing 11

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Cameron Green, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David, Arjun Tendulkar, Nihal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff

Hyderabad’s playing 11

Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aidan Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, Abhishek Sharma, Mako Jansson, Mayank Markande, Bhuvenshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Washington Sundar

Posted By: Kushagra Valuskar

IPL 2023
IPL 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2024 Playablekick
Powered by WordPress | Mercury Theme