IPL 2023: DRS did not give peace, Ravichandran Ashwin clashed with umpire on the decision, then took revenge

Home » IPL 2023: DRS did not give peace, Ravichandran Ashwin clashed with umpire on the decision, then took revenge

RCB vs RR: Rajasthan Royals veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin has been confronted by the umpire once before this season. He had to pay a fine for arguing with the umpire during the match against Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2023: DRS did not give peace, Ravichandran Ashwin clashed with umpire on the decision, then took revenge

Ashwin did not like the decision of the umpire’s wide ball.

Image Credit source: BCCI

Bengaluru: In IPL 2023, there has been a rule to take the help of third umpire even on wide and no ball and teams are using it a lot. On some occasions, teams have also got the benefit of this. But sometimes these decisions are also being made due to mild controversy and something similar happened between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals In the match of The same decision by the on-field umpire and then the third umpire made Rajasthan veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin unhappy.

During the clash between the two teams at the Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday, April 23, a dispute arose over the umpire’s decision. Bangalore’s star batsman Glenn Maxwell washed away Rajasthan Royals bowling first. Maxwell scored an explosive half-century.

read this also: Maxwell got hurt somewhere, anger came out somewhere else

Ashwin upset at umpire’s decision

When Maxwell was batting, the umpire gave wide to Ravichandran Ashwin’s ball in the 13th over. Maxwell was standing outside the first leg stump on this ball and seeing this, Ashwin bowled towards it but he came towards the off stump at the last moment and played the shot.

He was not successful in the shot and the ball went outside the leg stump. The umpire gave it wide, on which Ashwin and Sanju Samson were surprised. Both learned the reason from the umpire and then took DRS.

Also read: Why did Ashwin get angry at the umpires?

Even in DRS, the third umpire called it wide. When there was no relief even from the third umpire, Ashwin became very angry. He could not change the umpire’s decision but he discussed it with on-field umpire Michael Gough for a long time and kept expressing his displeasure. During this, the commentators were also surprised by this decision and they also believed that the decision should have been in favor of the bowler. By the way, it was Ashwin who ended Maxwell’s innings. He got Maxwell caught out on the last ball of his last over.

Will Ashwin be punished again?

Now whatever decision the umpire has given, it is certain that the umpire and the match referee will keep an eye on Ashwin’s reaction. He may also have to bear the brunt of this as arguing with the umpire is considered a violation of the code of conduct. Earlier, he had also argued with the umpire against Chennai Super Kings and was fined 25 per cent of the match fee.

read this also: Ashwin’s words came true in 2 hours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2024 Playablekick
Powered by WordPress | Mercury Theme