IPL 2023: The umpire broke the big rule, big injustice was going to happen to Arjun Tendulkar

Home » IPL 2023: The umpire broke the big rule, big injustice was going to happen to Arjun Tendulkar

GT vs MI: Arjun Tendulkar gave success to Mumbai Indians in the third over itself, but Gujarat batsman Wriddhiman Saha’s negligence could have cost him the wicket.

IPL 2023: The umpire broke the big rule, big injustice was going to happen to Arjun Tendulkar

Wriddhiman Saha is out.

Image Credit source: IPL photo

Ahmedabad: In IPL-2023, the current winner Gujarat Titans and five-time winner Mumbai Indians came face to face at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Tuesday. In this match, something happened in the third over itself that everyone was surprised to see. The amazing thing is that three umpires were also involved in this. The umpires did not pay attention to one thing and due to this the rules were violated.

Mumbai bowler Arjun Tendulkar came to bowl the third over. Mumbai captain Rohit won the toss in this match and decided to bowl first. In the third over itself, Arjun made him successful and dismissed Wriddhiman Saha. Matters worsened after this.

read this also- Did Mumbai Indians’ 8 Crore Go Wasted?

Review taken after time

Tendulkar bowled the first ball of the third over outside the leg stump. Saha wanted to play it at fine leg. But missed and the ball went into the hands of wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan. Mumbai appealed and the umpire gave out. Everything was fine till this. Saha wanted to take a review on this. For this he started talking to Gill. Both were being discussed for a long time.

Meanwhile, the timer for taking the review had also started. This timer reached 0, after some time Saha indicated for the review. According to the rule, if zero comes on the timer, then review cannot be taken. This thing was to be checked by both the umpire and the third umpire but both of them also ignored this thing and gave the review. Saha was given out in the review.

read this also- Why Mumbai Indians is special for Hardik Pandya, reason given by himself

how did you not pay attention

Now the question is that when 0 had come on the timer then why the attention of the umpires did not go on it. The on-field umpire can miss once but these things are very clear in front of the third umpire. Then how come the third umpire didn’t see the timer and gave the review. Saha could score only four runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2024 Playablekick
Powered by WordPress | Mercury Theme