Rohit Sharma, DRS Controversy: Rohit Sharma became LBW even after being out of the crease, DRS cheated!

Home » Rohit Sharma, DRS Controversy: Rohit Sharma became LBW even after being out of the crease, DRS cheated!

New Delhi: The result of the match in Mumbai should have been the same. Host Mumbai Indians won. The team that chases runs wins most of the matches here and that too. But in this game of victory over RCB, something went wrong with Rohit Sharma. The sorrow of what happened to him in his city, his home ground was clearly visible on his face. This whole matter is related to Rohit’s wicket in the match, due to which the fans and former cricketer Mohammad Kaif are angry.

It happened that Rohit Sharma was given out on the last ball of the 5th over of Mumbai’s innings. Royal Challengers Bangalore bowler Vanindu Hasaranga made him LBW. Or simply say that he did not do LBW but he was given this wicket. All the trouble just arose from here.

Read this: The full story of Mumbai’s win over Bangalore

Rohit Sharma out or not out?

Now know this whole matter in a little more detail. Hasaranga’s ball hits Rohit’s pad. The Bangalore team appeals for LBW. The on-field umpires turn down the appeal, after which RCB captain Faf du Plessis takes DRS and the decision is overturned there. Rohit, who has been declared not out by the on-field umpire, is given out.

Rohit was hurt by the overturning of the decision as he was not inside the crease but quite outside when the ball hit his pads. But it seems that the TV umpire only saw in the replays that the ball was hitting the stumps and made up his mind to send Rohit out of the ground.

What does the rule book of IPL say?

By the way, know what the rule book of IPL says. According to the LBW’s 3 meter rule, if the batsman is standing 3 meters or more away from the stumps at the time the ball hits his leg, he cannot be out. And in Rohit’s case also, the whole matter seems to be almost like this.

Kaif thinks it’s a bit much!

Now, if this happens, chaos and questions will surely arise. The same is happening in this case also. Former Indian cricketer Mohammad Kaif wrote in direct words targeting DRS – Hello DRS, isn’t it a bit too much? How can this be LBW?

Rohit happy with team’s win on decision question

Well, now the decision that has been taken cannot be changed. However, this issue should be looked into in the future. The good thing for Mumbai Indians is that they won a very important match against RCB and Rohit Sharma being the captain will also be happy with this, then why not he could score only 7 runs in this match by getting entangled in DRS.

Read here: Due to which mistake did Mumbai make Duplessy successful in scoring runs?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2024 Playablekick
Powered by WordPress | Mercury Theme