Yashasvi Jaiswal Records: An innings of 98 runs, broke KL Rahul’s record, equaled Virat Kohli

Home » Yashasvi Jaiswal Records: An innings of 98 runs, broke KL Rahul’s record, equaled Virat Kohli

New Delhi: Like many previous seasons, IPL 2023 has also been successful in presenting talented young Indian players to the world. Players like Tilak Verma, Suyash Sharma, Nehal Wadhera, Rinku Singh have shown the dream of coming to Team India in future with their strong performance. Yashswi Jaiswal His name is currently at the top of this list, whose bat is exploding in every match. Against Kolkata Knight Riders, he touched many milestones in one innings.

Although Eden Gardens is the home ground of Kolkata Knight Riders, but on the evening of Thursday 11th May, it became the home ground of Rajasthan Royals. On the basis of Yuzvendra Chahal’s deadly spell and then Yashasvi Jaiswal’s storm, Rajasthan washed Kolkata by 9 wickets in just 13.1 overs. Where Chahal took 4 wickets, Jaiswal scored a total of 98 runs by scoring a half-century in just 13 balls.

Read also: Kolkata badly washed out by Rajasthan at Eden Gardens

KKR vs RR: Records of Yashasvi-Yuzvendra

  1. Yashasvi Jaiswal hit a half-century in just 13 balls in this innings, which also became the record for the fastest half-century in IPL history. He broke the records of KL Rahul and Pat Cummins (both 14 balls).
  2. Not only this, this is the second fastest fifty of any Indian in T20 cricket after Yuvraj Singh (12 balls).
  3. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 26 runs in the very first over of Rajasthan’s innings. He hit 2 sixes and 3 fours in Nitish Rana’s over. This is the new record for the most runs in the first over of an innings in the history of IPL. The previous record was in the name of Prithvi Shaw (24) and that too came against KKR.
  4. Jaiswal hit sixes in the first two balls of this over. This is only the second time in IPL, when the first two balls of an innings have been hit for sixes. In this case, he equaled Virat Kohli, who hit two sixes on Varun Aaron in 2019.
  5. On the basis of an unbeaten inning of 98 runs, Yashasvi Jaiswal has scored 576 runs in 12 innings this season. In this way, he has become the uncapped Indian batsman who scored the most runs in IPL history. He broke Ishan Kishan’s record of 516 runs.
  6. Not only Yashasvi, but a special record also came in the name of Rajasthan’s star leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Chahal took 4 wickets in this match and thus became the bowler who took the most wickets (187) in IPL history. He broke the record of Dwayne Bravo (183).

read this also: Leaped, stopped six and took a shocking catch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2024 Playablekick
Powered by WordPress | Mercury Theme